and through the wire...

By hesscat

Botanical Blip

It's funny... I worked for almost 10 years in this area of Edinburgh and only occasionally went out and about for lunch. I guess it was partially due to my working times and not wanting to be late home every night so I took shorter lunches. This time round, I'm out for a walk almost every lunchtime, looking for a blip. That's cool, although will I have to walk farther and farther each time for something new... we'll see.

So I remember coming to the Botanical Gardens on a regular basis as a child some decades ago and I had 2 favourite bits, the glasshouses and these rockeries with the waterfalls and the paths. I seen a dad and his 2 children playing hide and seek here today... ahhhh, fun place. Dad was explaining how as a seeker, you had to venture out more from the base. I think there's a few more blips I can get out of this place, although I have a feeling you have to pay for the glasshouses!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.