and through the wire...

By hesscat

Another New View

It's taking a while to get used to this new view that was previously obscured by some bushes. Of course, it may soon be obscured by apples!

Mrs C and Ms H were off on a jolly today, afternoon tea and cakes with the girls at Mimi's. To take my mind off that I set upon some open air tasks. I almost didn't cut the grass (1st of the year) as there seemed almost nothing worth pushing a lawnmower around for 60 minutes... but there was and it looks neater.

I'd made a list of things to do earlier and was surprised to get all but one done, which I am reserving for tomorrow. I was so pleased with this that I almost suggested to the girls they should do tea and cakes every Saturday... I'd much rather someone else did that than me... eh no!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.