Snarl

This Greylag Goose has taken up residence outside of our office beside the canal. It's a snarly thing, and therefore a very appropriate subject for today's blip. I don't ever remember doing more snarling at a screen than I did today. I think it has been the single most frustrating day of my entire career.

Outside the office the weather has been lovely again, although a haze has now settled in so I've felt less of a pull to get out into the landscape.  The day was saved by a cycle home early evening over the moor road, and then, later, a run come walk up through Middleton Woods and over to High Austby, returning in the dark.

I also discovered the extraordinary pleasure that can be derived from the most basic of foods. Dinner consisted of Corn on the Cob with mushrooms and green beans, followed by a bowl of strawberries and raspberries. It's easy to forget how good simple fruit and vegetables can taste when you're in a frame of mind to appreciate them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.