Where's Your Shirt?

I can identify with the little boy without a shirt. He's a bit of a rebel, wanting to express his difference from everyone else, keeping a little distance between himself and the rest. Good on you little tyke.

These are day trippers to Ilkley on what felt like a summer's day. I took the picture by instinct without really being aware of any specifics. I just had to be quick and bold. Whenever I take shots like this I am amazed at the details which emerge on close examination. There are so may little stories to be made up. I love all the subtle interactions. It's definitely worth going large to see properly for yourself.

I worked from home this morning still grappling with the problem that haunted me all day yesterday. I can only describe how weird it all is by way of an analogy. It's like having a car which makes a strange knocking noise while being driven. The source of the noise proved elusive so I tried removing bits of the engine, one by one, hoping to uncover the offending part. I actually kept removing bits until the engine was completely dismantled. There was nothing left - yet the car still drove fine, and still made the noise. It seemed to be running on just the memory of the engine. At the end of the afternoon I was finally able to prove that it was not a problem with the software but in one of the black boxes which sits behind the server. Thankfully, it's not my problem any longer.

Once again, thanks for all the support and comments this last few days. There's not been a spare minute to respond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.