An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Dandelion Opal

This dandelion has been a wee gem pun intended ;-) not just delivering diamonds but an opal too!   I'm sure there was even a pearl in one of the shots but I'll save that for another day.

This OU course may be stressing me out and (ironically) leaving me less time to take photographs, but on the upside, it appears to be making me stop and think about what I'm doing and what I want the shot to look like.  This must surely be better than my usual approach of take hundreds of shots and rely on pot luck to get a decent one.   I think the real learning will come after the course is finished and I can go over it all again at my own pace.  I'm still behind with it and after this evening won't get near it again till next week but hey, the point of it isn't really to pass the ECA although that would be nice but to learn and develop my fledgling photograpy skills, so I'm going to stop pressurising myself.

Operation House Move begins in earnest tomorrow.  Ele coming over early doors and we will start packing the stuff I don't want the removal people to pack no one gets to rifle in my knicker drawer except me!

Alan's last day at his school tomorrow and they have a party planned (although there were two parties yesterday as well....one in Art and one in Hospitalilty, which resulted in a glut of freshly made sausage rolls coming home with him.  They were delish.....even better than Greggs!)

Heaven knows what my blips will be like over the next few days.....packing boxes, packing boxes and more packing boxes I suspect....or maybe a gin bottle!  ;-))

Despite the massive list of things to do, I can't help but feel little butterflies of excitment starting to flutter in the pit of my stomach.  :-))

And so it begins....

PS This shot is SOOC.  Oh how I love my macro lens!  :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.