An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

4 sleeps till moving day...

I really can't believe it! 4 sleeps!!!

Anyhoo, Day 2 in the life of a Trophy Wife (I need to change my journal name methinks! lol)

Once Alan was out to school and I had completed my domestic duties quick rinse of the breakfast dishes. Can't wait till we move and have a dishwasher again! I thought I would have the entire day to myself to get stuck into my course work.

Was just getting myself thoroughly confused by trying to work out what magnification factor I should use when trying to work out effective focal length on my Canon 60d answer please.....anyone??? when the phone rang and it was my best bud Agnes stranded at a local mechanics where her car was unexpectedly having to stay all day to get the brakes fixed.

Went to collect her and we ended up back at mine for a cuppa, an empire biscuit and a natter. Took her home. Had a late lunch. Answered some emails, popped outside to get today's blip from the very fragrant lilac bush then just as I was about to get back into my course work, Alan got in from school! Honestly, 2 days in and I really have no idea how I found time to work!!!

Once I get my blip uploaded I will grab a quick half hour to get some more study done. Not enjoying this week. It's quite mathematical and that's just not how my brain works. I'm not sure you actually need to know this technical stuff in order to pass but don't want to skip over it just incase you do!

Happy Tuesday peeps :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.