An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Soft Water...

First day as a stay at home skivvie Trophy wife.

Morning routine up until 9am remains the same....get up, get showered, dressed, give Alan his breakfast and get him out the door to school. I would normally then head to work.

This morning I grabbed my camera and headed out into the bright sunshine to try and get some shots for my photography course. I am so behind but trying hard not to panic.

Headed to the Forth and Clyde canal, to the lock just past Allandale, as I wanted to capture water at slow shutter speeds. I have never attempted this before and to say it caused me great frustration is an understatement! I wanted to get get both sides of the lock in shot but the right hand side was in full sunshine and no matter what I did, I just couldn't get the exposure right. Any guidance greatly received.

In the end I decided to shoot only the side that was in shade and it's come out ok. I'm a bit meh about the shot as it's no where near what I was hoping for but I suppose it's a start. I converted it to mono in the desperate attempt to make it a bit more interesting!

To cheer myself up, on the way home I visited the wonderful Arria and got some lovely shots of her. She is always so kind to me. :0)) Decided against blipping her as she's appeared before and I wanted to record my first pathetic attempt at the water thing.

Now about to have some lunch then I shall make beds, tidy the kitchen, put away the breakfast dishes, wash the lunch dishes, put a washing on, hang a washing up, squeeze in some course study and prepare Alan's dinner for him coming home.

Bloody hell! Work was a breeze compared to this!!!!

Happy Monday Blip Pals.....the eternal optimist in me is hoping I will have time to catch up with you all later! :-))) xx

P.S Alan starts his new school next Wednesday and I've already received my first lunch invite for Thursday! Start as you mean to go on I say! ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.