An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

My Bluebell Heaven...

The little patch of Bluebells in my new garden.

You have no idea how happy I was to discover them last week. I grew up near a bluebell wood and every May from age 8 until my teens I would disappear for hours into the wood to lie under the tall trees, amidst the bluebells and breathe in their heady scent whilst daydreaming my life away. If I close my eyes and breathe in their wonderful perfume, I am back there, in that wood, in an instant. :-))

A quick visit to the house today to check progress.

Oh dear.

Wandered round thinking this time next week we'll be living here...

Oh dear.

There's a heck of a lot of finishing to do! As I walked around the house I kept hearing the music they used to play at the end of Changing Rooms as everyone ran around like idiots getting the houses put back together again before the people arrived back! Will be an interesting week.

So as the world heads back to work tomorrow, I shall be starting my first day ever as a housewife! The whole concept feels very strange. I even looked out clothes earlier thinking "these will do for work" before remembering I can wear jeans every day now if I want to! The downside is now when buying clothes I don't need, I can no longer use the excuse "it's for work!" Didn't think this through did I?! :))

And tomorrow is the start of Alan's last week at his current school. He loves it there and is so settled. The thought of him leaving makes me so sad. Yet when we talk about moving and his new school, he gets so excited. Hoping that continues after the move!

So, the week ahead. Our last few days in the house that's been out home for almost 15 years. Gulp.

Knowing I don't have to work has lifted a lot of stress but it has been replaced by stress over my OU course. Week 5 starts tomorrow and I've not done any of week 4 yet! I think some cramming will have to be done this week. Also haven't taken any photos so although I have a list the length of my arm to do tomorrow, I am going to take full advantage of the good weather and get out with my camera tomorrow morning. Don't really think it would be in my favour for the final exam if all the photos I submit were taken before the course started!!!

Oooo! Look at the time! This is technically a backblip now! Time for zzzzzzzz.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.