An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Let's Go Outside...

Well after a working week of only being outside to get from the house to the car to work and back again, I finally cracked and as soon as there was a little break in the rain, I escaped to the garden!

Thankfully my cold is now completely gone and I can't tell you how wonderful it was to enjoy the deliciously fresh scent of the garden after the recent rain shower. It never ceases to amaze me how, even just a few minutes spent outdoors appreciating the sights, sounds and smell of the garden lifts the spirits and calms the mind. I was a bit grumpy due to all the chores awaiting me (including dusting! :) but when I came back indoors I felt lifted and energised.

Of course I took advantage of being outdoors and took my chance to catch todays blip. Typically I ended up with a few to chose from. The second lilac bush in now coming into bloom and the perfume is so lovely and I got some good macros of that but felt it was too soon to use lilac as a blip again.

Got some lovely shots of the Busy Lizzie's in the hanging basket (funny story - I came scurrying in from work the other night busting to tell D that the hanging baskets had burst into life and how amazing was that considering the winter we'd had and how neglected they'd been, only for him to look at me pityingly and tell me that they were new hanging baskets he'd bought last weekend when he'd popped to the garden centre for strimmer cord!) but in the end I went for this shot of a little stray holly leaf that was nestling in the grass.

Thankfully our lawn is raised at the front of the house so I didn't have to commando crawl in the wet grass to blip it! The neighbours already think I'm mad without them witnessing that!

Ok, time to stop wittering on and get on with the chores. Got D's sister and her hubby coming over later so looking forward to a night of chat, laughter and wine!

Happy Bank Holiday Weekend friends! :)

P.S. You can see from my blip that our "lawn" has a ratio of 1m square of moss to 10 blades of grass!!! :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.