An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Spot the Birdie...

Woke up this morning feeling much better so looks like I've spent my final night in the spare room. Awwwwww :)

Alan was full of giggles this morning, which, when I'm not entirely sure what he's laughing about, I always find a tad dicsoncerting. I'm always concerned it's something to do with me so double check the mirror just incase I've put lipstick where eyeshadow's supposed to be! Still, it's good to see him happy. :)

My back's been playing up recently so Doc referred me for physio and first appointment was this morning. What a difference to the service I would have received before we moved house. Got parked at the door of the hospital, taken on time an unrushed, thorough initial appointment going over my medical history and asking lots of questions.

Have been given some strengthening exercises to do that look a bit like ballet stretches. That will make David hoot with laughter.....me hanging onto the bar of the Aga whilst lifting my leg out behind, then forward as gracefully as possible. With any luck I'll be
pirouetting within a few weeks :D

I'm due to see her again on 11th June when she's hoping to have a whole programme of exercises set up for me. I'm actually looking forward to it as even after the short session today, my back feels much looser.

Had hoped to get out and about with my camera today but it's been too wet so a quick shot taken on my iphone whilst I waited for the kettle to boil, is all I can muster up the energy for.

Happy Tueday Peeps :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.