Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Bee on a chive

I can't keep up with the new flowers opening in the garden; took a few today but liked this one of a bee and a chive as much for the background as anything.

The trout are smoking away merrily just now, a little too merrily perhaps - smoking is an inexact science. We're going to have them with some asparagus cut from a friend's garden and Hollandaise sauce with a bit of white wine. I hope it tastes as good as it reads.

I'm off to the Lambourne tomorrow afternoon with a friend. I told him the Mayfly patterns in my box were a bit tatty so he's tying some up for us. The rest of the time I'm shifting the tense in the book I'm writing to present tense, so all the wases are becoming ises. Yes it is like watching paint dry. Why didn't I start it that way? Even worse, I might end up shifting them back.

I hope the neighbours like my smoked trout. They're getting enough of it over the fence.

Postscript: The trout was brilliant so I've just blogged how to do it here. We had pomegranate for pudding that I just had to photograph every which way until Gill said: "Put that camera down and eat the bloody pomegranate" or something like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.