Favourite places

The sun is shining, the birds are singing, and THEY decided to take me for a walk in the Park around the lake, which is probably my very favouritest walk.

I get to paddle - but I'm getting ahead of myself.  Do you know what I did?

I jumped into the car by my very own self, and, and, and... I did jump out again when we got there.  And I did jump off the seat, right out onto the ground.  I've never done that before, and it's ever so high, but I did it.  And SHE was that proud of me.  And after the walk I jumped right back into the car again.  That was a major milestone in my life I can tell you!  And in HERs as well, no doubt.  I think SHE was despairing of me ever getting into and out of the car by myself!

And I forgot to tell you about my mini adventure yesterday.  After she picked me up from the hairdresser, we didn't go straight back to the car. No. We went to the bestest, most special shop in all the world.  Can you guess?  It was a.......PET SHOP!!.  They don't sell pets there - not many pet shops in South Australia do that these days.  But they sell every thing for pets, and they had boxes of pigs ears right there on the floor, and I got to pick out my own.  And I had the bestest time ever.  I got to sit on the counter, and everyone made the biggest fuss of me.  I did enjoy myself.

Back to today - I paddled, and I yapped at the ducks, and I ran backwards, and then I ran forwards.  I had the best time ever.

Well, since yesterday anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.