Rodents rule

By squirk

Siesta

This fox slept under the bird feeder at the end of the garden all afternoon. It didn't seem to mind being showered with bird seed whenever something was feeding above. I watched dunnocks and sparrows hopping around it as they picked up seed from the ground. It opened its eyes when Whisky popped into the garden for a short while, but it soon settled down again. Whisky's no threat.

In the evening, Fred and I watched Sorren Maclean and Roddy Woomble at King's Place, part of a small festival called Caledonian Chronicles. It was the first time I'd seen anything in Hall 1 and the acoustics are wonderful. I've placed the venue on my list of favourites.

It was lovely to bump into Carly on the search for my coat, which I'd left upstairs in the public lobby before the gig and which was still there at the end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.