Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

The Life Within

Dear Diary,

With all the nastiness outside, right now it is an ice storm, I decided to look within.  While I was cutting up a pepper I discovered a tiny pepper inside the cavity, below the seeds.  It grew inside the "mother" pepper, protected from the outside world.  For some strange reason, I found the sight of this tiny pepper comforting.

During this harsh and endless winter there have been many days when I didn't leave the sanctuary of my home.  I sheltered within and waited out the storms.  I am so thankful that I have such a place, so many in this world do not.  I also decided to post this image today because of the wonderful color.  With my world all grey and white right now, color, in any form, is energizing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.