From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

I'm s***ting on top of the world!

I must apologise. I took a fancy to this fellow while he was up there on that lamppost. Maybe I was hungry and imagined him between two slices of bread? Anyway he was very obliging.

There was one sat there before but he got fed up and flew off. This one took over and waited patiently while I stood choking on my hair and being blown left and right by the sea breeze. It was so windy I couldn't keep still. No chance of keeping my feathered friend in the middle. This is the best of the bad bunch.

I have always thought it must be lovely to sit up that high watching people pass and admiring the view. The lamppost is very close to Ayr India so I imagine you'd see a few sights late at night!

There are loads of versions of this cheery tune but here is Brenda Lee for you.

S***ting On Top of the World

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.