From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Pause for Reflection

Summer has gone! I hope you all enjoyed it!

I spent four days turning into a lobster without trying during walks after work and now I am quickly returning to my pale self.

You have to like the water to live here. There is the River Ayr, the sea and then water is often falling out of the sky or shimmering at you from puddles when you open the curtains in the morning. Dad never used to let the weather deter him from golf. He always said if you let the rain stop you doing anything round here, you'd never leave the house. He took it to extremes though and would often be seen angled into the wind on the most stormy days on the golf course. The golf professionals had more sense and would watch the 'senior members' as they were politely called (in public anyway) struggling around.

The weather wasn't too bad when I was stood on the corner. It wasn't cold, it just made me a little refective, like the waters.

There is a painting on the wall next to the cupboard with all Dad's little cups and trophies. It's almost exactly the same as my picture today. I think I must have seen it for the past few years without really seeing it, if you get my drift and took the photo from the same spot accidentally on purpose.

Isn't life so strange?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.