A new bird in the garden - a Starling

I was upstairs collecting the battery for my camera and decided to have a quick look at the bird feeder from above. Not much about. I did see what I thought might be a blackbird though it had white bits on it (have put it on Flickr) and then this bird landed. Is it another type of blackbird or something fresh and new. I did not get an absolutely clear pic but hopefully you can tell me what it is? And you did, starling it is. Thanks all.

Have a good weekend folks. I'm off for the first informal gathering of the contractors who have built our new cricket pavilion. It's nearly there now and looking impressive. Formal opening not until July but will be in use this weekend onwards. Watch out for the odd blip!

Have a lovely weekend, I will try!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.