The Hilltop above the Lake

This hilltop is the end point on one of my standard walks.  I come down the road the other side of the lake, walk round the lake and up to this viewpoint.  It’s just over 4 km so I often do it when I’ve taken a shorter walk in the day, to get up to my daily 6 km target. I was a bit surprised to see I’d only blipped from here twice previously, though this is the first panorama shot.
Very close to this viewpoint is a covered shaft going down to the tunnel where I’ve blipped the ice grotto.
Interestingly the map that Blip uses doesn't show this part of the lake, though I'm fairly sure the old map did, and Google Maps certainly does.
More windy warm weather today.  For the first time this year I could do my exercises outside on the veranda, where the sun was shining but it was protected from the wind.  It was lovely to hear the birds singing as I stretched out. The exercises are a form of yoga, stretching the various parts of the body in preparation for training Tai Chi, though I don't always do both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.