Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Happy "Laura is my human now" day

Two years ago today I made my gran chum me on a run to collect this chap. His human had gotten ill and was giving up breeding rabbits so I took this father of many off her hands and in to my spare room. My parents were on holiday at the time and I think they thought I was making a mistake, getting a wee pet rabbit as a chum. But I don't know what I'd do without him now! He's entertaining, a distraction and a comfort at times. I've got used to the familiar thud as he jumps in and out his cage and the scratching on the floor when he's digging or cleaning or rearranging stuff.

My dad doesn't come to visit me now, he comes to visit Leo. Even my mum (not fond of small furry things) visits him everytime she visits me. In fact everyone that visits me goes in to see Leo. Even a doctor went and patted him once when he was in to see me.

He's a local celebrity, the kids on one side of me love seeing him and my next door neighbour on the other side always pats him too. She said to me last year she tried not to hoover near the wall next to his room in case it frightened him. I felt quite bad, he doesn't care or seem to notice even really loud noises and climbs right on my hoover when I'm doing his room.

Anyway he seems happy here and I'm happy being his human. He didn't particularly want to pose this evening but I snapped him anyway. I couldn't have blipped anything else- my dad insisted it was Leo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.