Return to the North

By Viking

Glenorchy wetlands

I never sleep well the first night in a different bed and last night was no different! So I was slow to get moving this morning. I headed down to the Glenorchy General Store (opened January this year) to get a couple of things (shower gel in particular) It is an amazing store very deli in its contents - might have to visit again on my way home!(mind you might have to take a bank loan out first!!) I bought some hand cream which I now have to say I treated myself to because it cost an arm and a leg!
After the trip to the store I did the Glenorchy Wetlands walk - only 5.5km and in a stunning setting. I could decide which shot to use but liked the simplicity of this one. You can see others http://www.flickr.com/photos/kiwilizzie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.