Some time for me

My brother took mum to St James this morning for a kidney test, so it left me feeling free for the first time in ages.  A beautiful morning, warm and sunny, so I started with a trip to the bakers in Silkstone and then called at the surgery for mum's prescription.

I'd been wanting to produce some more multi-coloured prints from this lino plate since my last visit to Hot-bed Press, but hadn't felt free enough in my head.  I've uploaded this images as a reminder for me as it shows blocks of colour which are similar to the ones I had on my working drawings.  Somehow I lost some of this effect when it came to the printing.  Either because the pressure of the press wasn't sufficient, or because there wasn't enough ink or even because I'd lost the plot!  (I didn't feel that I'd entirely been at my creative best!)

Mum and Phil arrived back mid afternoon, having survived the day reasonably well.  She'd used the hospital hotel room in the morning (I'd arranged this for her on the Wednesday), which meant she'd had a bit of a rest during the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.