Day 2 Printing

My sister took mum for her clinic visit to St James in the morning so they were away from the house bIy 9.30am leaving me with a chance to pick up where I left off with my printmaking the day before.  Another very lovely day - sunny and warm, so it was a difficult choice - printmaking or gardening.  

Following on from yesterday's evaluation,  I decided to go for blocks of colour.  I'm not sure what to do next though!  I'll probably work the plate through as a reduction lino-cut using the more conventionally printed images before I finally decide.

Mum and Liz arrived back mid afternoon (after missing their initial appointment because she was grabbed by a research project person at the wrong time - a strongly worded complaint springs to mind).  The very positive meeting with the consultant has helped her to think through her choices and make decisions.  Her response when she told us, `Good news!  Now I can do as I like'.  All said with a big smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.