living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

Labrynthian Pomp

How you wanna tag my style?
I am so superior
how you wanna hate a thing?
when you are so, so inferior
how you wanna mess
how you wanna mess my spotless interior?

oh-oh
let's just say
you are not the destroyer,
not the destroyer
let's just say


i've got my bright girl near me
she's so much taller
with a crisp endorsement
from the C-C-A-A booty patrol"


Of Montreal, Labrynthian Pomp

That's my bright girl and her eclectic fashion sense. :) I had a hard time choosing between that one and this one. She took the gold medal from a party bag I got in the post this morning (thank you CB'er) that was brilliant and really cheered me up! She has been wearing the medal all day.

Disclaimer- the next sections will probably be boring to most people but I like to record this stuff so that when my babies have grown up and left me I'll still have the memories. *sob*

We had another "why do we buy toys?" moment today when Cleo found this broken (cheap) plastic beaded necklace on the ground and has played with it all afternoon. She has dragged it, swung it, hit it against different surfaces to hear the different sounds it makes, tried to fit it in small crevices, and of course, worn it as an actual necklace, despite it being broken. Seriously, WHY do we waste money on toys?

Also we bought Cleo some Charlie and Lola knickers today because she did her first spontaneous wee in the potty and I thought she might like to see what she'll be wearing after the nappy stage. She did love them and tried every single one of them (of the 5 pack) on. No more wees, though, except on the floor.

Anyway- listen to the song!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.