Royalty

Sebastian, Sarah and I went to Nelson today.  We met up with Sarah's parents at a cafe then took a walk through Washbourne gardens.  

I checked out the monarch 'roosting' site.  They  are clearly beginning to mass together for the autumn and winter, but because it was sunny today they were out and about feeding on nectar.  

This one is just unfurling her proboscis to feed on these flowers (Clary sage?).  Such beautiful creatures, I could have stayed and photographed them all day but that would have been unfair to the others.  

So we headed to my sister's to pick up some stuff, she wasn't home so we met her in a furniture store instead, where she and our Mum were buying new furniture for my parents new Nelson house.  I found some furniture I like, so I may need to go back when I'm in Nelson on Monday.

Then we took Sebastian and Jasper to the beach.  By then it was raining, but the kid and the dog didn't mind.  We finished off with a late lunch and some shopping at Richmond mall.

Great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.