my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

finch

Another beautiful, sunny day.

Sam took the day off sick, (as he should have done for the last 2 days but there were no other staff to cover). I left him to try and recooperate on the sofa while the builders continmued their stuff in the bathroom.
A wee trip to Gorgie farm with a friend her 2 girls which proved to be a lot of fun.  I'm looking forward to seeing how Dex is when he's N's age.

The slow realisation that I'm getting ill dawned on me through the day.  It's just a cold but to see how the latest cold has floored Dex, Sam and Sam's mum , I can't help but worry it'll be at it's apex when we're off too London. gargh!

Bathroom update - we have a shower tray and a few more intentional pipes and wires.

Dexter update - took another reaction at nursery.  It's funny how he only spends only 2 days of the week there, but he still gets all his reactions there.  None at home since he started nursery.  (I should say at this point that he and we love his nursery and don't think it's their fault).  This time there was no food involved as for as they know.  Just a trip outside so perhaps it's hayfever? Anyway, one side of his face swelled up and, even though he'd got his antihistimine hours before I picked him up, he still had a partly swollen eye. Poor wee lamb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.