Smile for the Birdie!

It's not every Saturday morning that a knock comes to the door and standing there is a Gallic Irishman straight off the plane from Dublin.

In fact it was Raheny Eye, whose journal was recommended to me by son #2 as the one to follow and which I have done for almost 6 years. His blogs never fail to make me laugh, so it was an added delight that he made time to come and see us in the Dower House.
The only proviso was that he would hide his tattoos so as not to upset HL , a man known for his sensitivity towards body art.

I joke of course, but in any case today dawned so Baltic that there were no unclothed limbs on display.

We had a fine craic, as they say in Ireland, before he went on his way to catch up with more Edinburgh Blippers.

It was lovely to see you Nic, and thank you for the Whiskey truffles- I will insist on my fair share

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.