A love match

Or anyone for tennis?
Andy Murray and Kim Sears will tie the knot in Dunblane’s lovely medieval Cathedral Church today. 
 
I’m feeling rather ropey today, hope it’s not the return of the vile virus which is enveloping the office at the moment and which I thought I was just getting over??  And this is my excuse for not going out so my blip is a bit of a cheat I'm afraid as it’s a photo of one of the many photos I took in this awesome Cathedral last May when we stayed in The Old Church’s House, opposite the cathedral, for a night’s stop on our way up to the Orkneys.  We really loved the cathedral, especially its amazing history (worth looking it up) and the wonderful carvings on every pew. We were late going down for dinner in the Old Church’s House as it was a beautiful evening, the birds were singing and strains of someone playing wonderful organ music in the cathedral could be heard – we spent too long listening and when we visited the cathedral in the morning we were told that the young lady we heard was practising for her music exam.
 

All the very best to Mr & Mrs Murray. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.