Master Chef?

Gluten-free pastry is a challenge, and that’s putting it mildly!!
 
Think I was just over-tired yesterday as I did feel most ropey but had a one-off good night’s sleep and felt almost back to normal this morning – so charged into life again....  but now am totally done in ….
 
In the hope that one day I might own a log burner I’ve been collecting wood and small logs over the last few years but as I was in tidying mood today I dropped back into the real world  and accepted the fact that all I’ve got, and probably will have, is a chiminea in the garden so it was necessary to part with my useful collection of logs, hence #1 daughter came round to claim them for her log burner!!  We filled two car boots full twice and hauled them to their new home.  If that wasn’t exhausting enough I started tidying up our little garden in the gale force winds we had today and did make quite a good impression on it until the heavy rains started which sent me back indoors where I commenced a bit of cooking:
 
Lamb Daube (with red wine, bacon, shallots and a few prunes) in the slow cooker for dinner;
2 lots of Chilli for the freezer;
I Quiche for the freezer; and
Flapjacks.
 
I think it was wrestling with the gluten-free pastry which finished me off – it's most temperamental!!

    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.