Walking

Went for a walk to town and had a nice tapas style snack meal in a little bistro I've not been in before. Perused the market but bought nothing for once.

Mr H picked up a battery he had ordered from ebay and it is soooo heavy! I offered to carry it as I could see he was struggling and I managed about 300 metres tops :-(

An unusual broken night of sleep means I am a bit tired today but relaxing none the less. Calling in at the brewery on the way home to find they are discouraging children from 8pm. This is a bold step and possibly a move that has been forced by the fact the brewery is a working environment and occasionally a few children appear to be left unsupervised for periods of time. I wonder how it will affect things? I've not been to the brewery for a few weeks and it's changed. Long tables and benches in the cooler areas with little vases of spring buds, gorse, Apple blossoms and flowering nettles on the tables. Rather lovely.

Am hoping to tidy the spare bedroom later as a friend is coming over from Norwich to stay next weekend. Baking an almond and cherry cake is on the cards at some point this weekend too :-) happy it's sunny again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.