1000 blips

So my 1000th blip is about as creative as mushrooms on toast. I spent some time working out how to write 1000 blips backwards onto my arm using a mirror and black eyeliner. The letter s was particularly puzzling. I thought I'd capture the brightness of the day, maybe some green hills and sunflower seedlings in the background to make things look happy, springlike and warm. Maybe I could pose shielding my eyes from the sun so the writing on my arm would be obvious, all this whilst holding a wobbly iPad and trying to press the correct button on screen with my less than flexible free hand. It all looked ok until reviewing the photos I saw that I didn't need to use mirror writing after all. MrH appeared outside. "Why have you written squid on your arm?" Rolled his eyes and went back indoor to turn the Hoover on. I could correct it but to be honest I think this probably sums up something funny about best laid plans, life and taking photos, all of which are beautifully reflected in blip and it's journals. Thank you blip and fellow blippers for being a lovely dimension in my life :-)

Roll on the next 1000. . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.