Frog’s legs

The last time I went to see the physio, she asked whether my knees tip in when I cycle.  She suggested that a little alteration either straight or outwards would help my glutes to kick in, which more than one person has said will help strengthen my knees.

I hadn’t noticed before this, but my left knee in particular regularly brushes the cross bar so I am trying to focus on keeping my knees aligned with my toes.  I feel like a frog but I’m fairly certain now my legs are actually pedalling straight and I’m also quite confident that I’m discovering a new muscle set which I’m rather pleased about - I need all the help I can get on hills!

With Rich at home and the security of a pick-up should my bike decide not to pedal, I fitted in a cycle ride last night in shorts and a short sleeved top and headed out again this morning, this time with leggings over the top and a jacket.  It was mighty blustery too but two good rides with no technical hitches.

This afternoon, I had a fight with my introversion and consoled it with Nutella on toast to help get over it.  I’ve switched to decaf coffee at home and have bought a fabulously huge filter cup so today also required two buckets of coffee.  I had other things planned for this afternoon but plumped for making a sofa instead, which is now in the fridge.

And the frog?  He’s been dashing under cover every time I open the back door but today he was happily croaking as I approached. I dug out a bigger pond last year and am rather pleased he’s taken up residence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.