Altercation

We happened across three buzzards having a little airborne disagreement.  If I understood it correctly, two were trying to get on with nesting and another male was trying to gazump the other fellow.  He was less than impressed and told him so.  A number of times.

A number of times this morning, I too could relate to that less than impressed feeling.  Firstly, I went to get my bike out and had a flat on the front.  After taking the tube out, I went straight to the shop and got some rim tape as it looked like it was the same issue as I’d had with the back.  I was a little grumpy but I had been waiting for the front one to go and I was glad it was at home.

With that done, I took my bike outside to begin my ride and went to head off.  My pedals turned and the wheels did not.  This made me a little cross.

I’m assuming my thorough clean has probably dislodged grime inside the wheel hub.  I’ve faffed around with it and got it hooking up again but I now expect this to happen on a ride when I have less time and far less inclination to faff around.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.