Unmistakably Dovercourt

I looked out this morning and, what a contrast in the weather! I was first up for a change and hot footed it down to the beach for a quick walk along the prom and a trip down memory lane. I visited the lighthouses, the crabbing walls I mentioned yesterday and the rows of beach huts where we'd spent so much time. 

Back for breakfast and multiple teas before saying our goodbyes and heading home. We collected Little Dog who seemed a bit miffed to smell the sand on my trainers but she'd been very well looked after by a lovely local lady. She was also ready for some sleep so we took the opportunity to fit in a bike ride together around our local three hills before dinner, mowing the postage stamp and putting our feet up with Little Dog who was so tired she forgot it was supper time!

A remarkably good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.