BOMBYLIUS MAJOR

The orchard at the other side of the road is a little paradise right now.
Between the grass so many viola odorata flowers (I just spotted some in my own garden too), the first dandelions with their bright yellow flowers, and the insects do appear again, as this babylius major, who landed on a dead leaf.
And stayed there long enough for a photo shoot.
The weather had changed a lot since yesterday, so I stayed around the house, rested a bit, tried to indicate a path with little stoned at the tiny terrace near the hut,
I saw now the gold finches appear (never seen them before so high up the hill) and a big woodpecker came for the oakflakes.
I intend to make a bike trip tomorrow, if the weather does permit it,
Phonecalls with Mischa.
And now time for comments, as yesterday evening I stopped even before I had begun.

My haiku:

The Bombylius
Has a wonderful name
So sad she does not know

And the proverb:

I name no names.

1614 Beaumont & Fletcher,  Wit at S.W.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.