THAT BUTTERFLY

I had seen so many days already, always busy, never at rest, or if, only for one second.
Today, however, I was surprised to see that at least she had found the flowers to her taste. I had planted the bulbs in the autumn near the blockhut. One can see the flowers from below, but since I worked a bit at the slope, I saw her. I hesitated for a moment, would she be still there, if I hurried down and got my camera?
I took my chances and took some pictures.
This summery day is a real holiday for us. No plans, no urgent tasks, just resting and it felt good that way,
I now have to accept that it is important to find some inner peace and when I have arrived there, then and only then it will be good to think of tasks to perform or trips to make.
Enjoying this warm spring day, just reading, only if I feel for it, sleeping outside on a chair.

My haiku:

That's how it has to
Be done, stick out your tongue, touch
And drink the sweet liquor

And the proverb:

Drink less, and go home by daylight.

c.1300  Provs. of Hending 38 in Reliq. Antiquae

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.