the ladybird

I found late in the afternoon.
How had my day begon? I slept till half past nine. The sky looked lovely blue already. Somehow I could not shake my dreams away from me.
I worked a bit in the garden, after my walk with Piet Hein around, feeding the birds and looking if things had changed a bit.
After lunch I slept for half an hour, but I still felt tired even after that rest.
We had no plans for a walk or trip, and that's why I only descended in the orchard at the other side of our street. There is a huge tree with white blossoms. Would that be a chance for a photo? But with what lens?
The blossoms were rather high up the tree.
I noticed that the march violets were abundant under the trees. Could I take one or two for my own garden?
After a short walk I decided to go back to the orchard and try to take a picture with my macro lens. And the tiny violets, when I kneeled down I spotted the ladybird.
She was not amused when I took her portrait, she walked away, she did made me laugh because a walk of a ladybird is so different from what we do when walking.
I quietly followed her and at home I had a choice of pictures of our adventure together,

My haiku:

Sunbathing lady
I was during the day same
As the ladybird

And the proverb:

There is luck in Leisure.

1683  in G. Meriton, Yorks. Dialogue 9.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.