POTENTILLA STERILIS FLOWER

A strawberry that grows at many spots in my garden.
It had to be a lazy Saturday, but I did awake at seven in the morning, I heard the church bells, and half an hour later I was out of bed.
Before lunch we bought our necessary groceries, the motto: done is done.
After lunch our walk led us to the sheep in the meadow along the river.
My black sheep, I saw from far, had his head and even more of his body out of the fench to reach out of longer grass, a rather frightening sight from far, but I saw that he saw me, even in the awkward position.
We helped him to come free, and started to give him long grass from the other side of the path, only one other sheep came begging for it too.
The whole day we had lovely spring weather, when the sun was shining and the wind stayed away.

My haiku:

Strawberries and ferns,
Blackberries and grass I found
Everywhere around

That is in the garden when we bought it.

And the proverb:

Everything is of use to a housekeeper.

1640  Herbert,  320.

Uniqueandlovely did correct me, indicating that the flower is from a Potentilla sterilis, or Barren strawberry plant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.