COLD, WET, AND A TRIP TO DERENTAL

to collect the new cut glassplate.
In the morning Mischa and I made a little house for the hawk moth that we found in the hut some days ago. We had a lot of fun. She had found the description at internet (0f course) and we start with some leftover wood of the hut. Hilarious moments, we glued, we nailed and we screwd, put bark inside and in the end transported the moth into her new home. She is so awfully sleepy.
Mischa made a picture of her when still sat on the glass of the window. I make a link here.
It was a rather dark and grey day and I tried to take pictures of the azaleas, one with white, one with pure red and one with purple petals. All beautiful, the flowers, I mean.
The dandelion seed head, however, I tried too and one of the pictures was our (!) choice.
Piet Hein and I drove to Derental and the small road we choose had some wonderful views, we'll come back there sometime when the sun lightens up the scenery.

My haiku:

It is in the air
I know I looked and I smelled
Happy with what I found

And the proverb:

More sacks to the mill.

(= to supplement argument with argument or weight with weight)

1590 in Nashe Pasquil's Apol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.