A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Out of Sync...

My old bones hurt...

Since taking possession of the allotment I may have not done much digging but all the preparation for getting the sheds in place has worn me ragged. 

Yesterday I had worked on the base for my daughter's shed. This basically is 4 pallets on raised levelled bricks. After that I salvaged some old beams from a cottage in my street that is having a huge extension. These beams needed roughly cutting to size on site then carried to my house where I removed all the nails.

Today I  trimmed the beams and formed them into what will be the base for my shed. The fitting together will be done at the allotment.

So my quick Blip today is of my tulips in the front garden. A day late for Flower Friday but way too early for 'Looking Up' for next week's Wide Angle Wednesday. Totally out of sync.

Having taken the conventional snaps of the tulips I found them to be so bright they just looked like red blobs. Looking up looked much better as I could still see the light through the petals. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.