A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Mono Monday 116 :: mm116 :: New Beginning

This morning my routine was changed. No Robins sitting on their jumping off post with grubs in their beaks, I waited for longer than a mug of coffee, not one visit to the nest...

They were in the garden, making quite a racket. Going from tree to bush calling out here, there and everywhere. It has been about two weeks since I first started to photograph them, the right amount of time for their young to have become fledglings.

I haven't seen any of the young ones but I guess mum and dad will try and keep an eye on them and feed them for a week or so but then they will be on their own. 

A New Beginning for the young ones then mum and dad will start all over again.

Thanks to davidc for hosting this month's Mono Monday.

I have added an Extra of the colour version FYI.

I am looking for new hosts to cover Mono Monday during May, June and July. If you're interested please drop me a line either here or via my email which can be found under my profile page. It would be nice to have new members giving it a go. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.