Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

Whisky Galore!!

This is the sight that greeted me most days when I went to town over the past few weeks!

They have just built a new roundabout at the entrance/exit to our local town and the roadworks caused massive hold-ups!! Quite often I was stationary at this exact spot! Picture the scene......impatient.......possibly thirsty......fed up waiting.... not exactly a "barrel" of laughs! I look out my window and there beside me were all these barrels of single malt!!!! Oh how I wanted to leap over and free them!! Just a wee taste you understand. Purely medicinal to help me over the roundaboutitis I had!!!

Anyway I thought that one day I must go back and relive the good times by taking a photo. Today is that day!!

Dew of Ben Nevis Single Malt! Mmmm mmm mmm!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.