Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

Bee happy!

The sun has gone and it's a wee bit cooler so.......housework!

I decided to shampoo carpets and it became like one of those puzzles you get where you move squares about to make a picture!! I had to move one bit of furniture to shampoo an area of carpet,then move it along to move another bit of furniture to shampoo another area......etc. Me and L are squashed in a tiny bit of the living room until it all dries!! I'm writing this sitting on the back of a chair with my leg against a wooden bannister leaning sideways to reach the table!!!! That's dedication to the blip!!

Nellie and I have spent all day at home so it had to be a garden blip. This is a (busy) bee on one of the rhododendrons (rhoddy-dendruffs as L and Nellie call them). I'm quite pleased with it because you can see it's tiny wings and furry body and the lovely colour of the flower.

Anyway that has been my day, apart from a little trip to a farm where I left a £20 note in a plastic bag full of bandages, hanging on a gate, by mistake......long story!!

Bee happy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.