Incredibish

By Incredibish

Thought for the day

Today we took Morrigan for a ride into Bath. It was too nice a day to stay in, the garden was already gardened, and tomorrow is the Prescott Bike Festival (and perhaps it was time for Happy_Janwen to climb on behind again).

Motorcycles are excellent transport when nipping into the city. Bath, for example, has lots of free parking for motorcycles. They take up far less space in the car park, and also on the road - easing congestion, and thereby saving wasted fuel and wasted time (thereby often saving the economy)... am I boring you yet?

I somewhat discombobulated the Green Party folk who were handing out leaflets in Wotton under Edge this morning. They nervously approached the biker on his mahoosive black steed and asked if I'd considered voting Green. When I said I was a fully paid up member I don't think they knew how to react.

Anyhow, this sign was the best I could do for a blip today, and indeed is a fine excuse for anyone for whom gin o'clock has come and gone without a butler, silver ice bucket or particularly fine lemon slices. i.e. not me. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.