Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Setting Sun

This afternoon I fancied taking some pictures I've wanted to do for a while in Ebbw Vale. No longer had I got there than my phone went off to do a call. It's been dead lately, so it was annoying but welcome in a way. It necessitated driving to Llantrisant. I managed to listen to most of the  Leeds v Cardiff City match on BBC Radio Wales, and it was nice that Cardiff won 2-1 away from home. Not that it matters a lot as we are not going anywhere - but a win is a win. Nice after they lost the last match 3-0!

It's been a nice sunny day and I fancied another sunset picture. The sun was in the wrong position to get one with Caerphilly Castle in, so I drove a couple of miles away to Rudry Common where standing on a mound I could see the sun setting over the distant hill some miles away. No sooner had I grabbed a couple of pics than the fire brigade turned up (about 7.55pm) as some low life had decided to set fire to the common. I did tell the brigade exactly where it was and how to get to it but they had their own ideas and set off walking with 'beaters'. These fires are a regular occurrence on the local mountains.

Thanks for all the supporting comments yesterday. It's nice to know that I'm not alone in hating swearers and wanting well behaved kids!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.