AH14

By AH14

Avon Causeway

This was taken during a quick stop off by the river on my way home from having breakfast with my son and his family - busy lives that we meet for breakfast!!! :))

I'm not sure that I'm supposed to venture into the field that the river runs through, but today the gate was wide open, so it was too good an opportunity to miss.
This is an area where the river regularly floods, hence all the debris on the grass. It was such a beautiful day with puffy white clouds against the deep blue sky and I loved the ragged tree and its shadow in the foreground. So much better on the dark background of LARGE!

Needless to say, there were other photos. The nearly-blip is here and three shots of the sunset starting here!

Many thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts over the past few days - my personal favourite being my Out of the Mists blip! I appreciate them all and will do my best to catch up with commenting very soon....

Day 14 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS, the idea being to only post outdoor photos until the clocks change in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.