Sunset from Sandon...

We had a leisurely start to the day, which was just as well given that my beautiful cat woke me up at 4.30am jumping on a box under the desk. She's been an absolute star though so I can't really complain. 

This afternoon we went to visit Steve and Alex who have bought a new house and are in the process of renovating. I take my hat off to them cause it's a shitload of work and whilst it's hard work, they're making it look pretty easy... especially since they've had to remove the whole floor because of redash (which I'd never heard of but is apparently quite serious) so all of the budget they had planned for the kitchen has gone on that. Their homemade kitchen is pretty cool in the meantime though and I'm sure it'll be amazing when they've finished. It was lovely to see them and I'm looking forward to coming back for the housewarming party!

We went up to the little church at Sandon to watch the sun go down before a curry and now we're in our pjs. I've had a lovely few days and Max has been an absolute treasure... he's certainly smarter than the average bear that's for sure, it's great to watch his progress. 

Now I'm shattered and feeling my swim from yesterday so it's the long drive home tomorrow for Pepsi and I and back to work on Monday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.