an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Big Boy

A big day today where a lot of our thoughts we elsewhere, or should I say bwhere.

Boy woke first wanting his Mummy. In fact the only thing that got him out of his misery was showing him a picture of Mummy on my phone. He then requested to see a picture of Bampa, or Grandpa as we all call him. So I did. I then spent the next half hour going backwards and forwards between these pictures to keep him happy.

Once RSI started to set in I decided that we had to wake up Girl, yes wake up Girl. This never happens, so I sent Boy in to do it. He took to the task in the same manner as he did to waking up by walking in her room screaming. When I got there Girl was sitting up looking confused at him.

In the afternoon we met up with some friends in the sunshine. Boy was very happy to see one his favorite girls out. As usual he took to showing off and as she was already on the big swing he had to have a go also. Girl and her friend were too busy to play as they had to watch a digger do some digging and so positioned the buggies next to each other so that they had the best side by side view to chat whilst viewing.

More friends came and more fun was had and the ground at the park is now far more colourful from all the chalk drawings than before we all got there. Boy seemed a little aggitated and frustrated for some reason but was cheered up when he found out that if he pinched my nipple I would yelp at him.

Bedtime was a bit frayed but suddenly during bathtime Girl became the model child and was a complete joy until she fell asleep. Boy though wasn't, and decided that he did not want me to put him to bed and so right jabbed me in the face twice in quick succession. I left him to think about it for a bit and on my return he was slightly happier to see me, well happy enough to fall asleep on me anyway.

Shortly after this we heard that Grandpa had got through his busy day and was in recovery. Welcome news indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.