an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Garden Cuddles

Well I needed have worried about my foot accident from yesterday my second best ability (that I do not bruise easily) seems to have meant it is ok, so I had to find another blip offering.

The weather has been pretty poor this bank holiday. This morning we ventured out to the beach in the hope of getting out and about before the rain. On the way to the coffee van we got to watch a group of older people stretching before doing some tai chi. They all seemed to be having a great time and quite enjoyed me taking a couple of pictures.

We then wandered around the Rose garden which was in bloom. We walked around sniffing all the types and particularly liked the smell of one which smelt like Refreshers sweets.

Later on after lunch Toddler and I embarked on some pot and basket planting for the front of the house. She very much enjoyed pulling the plants out of the trays but ended up getting distracted when she saw her brother having fun on the slide so I had to finish the job on my own.

Portsmouth in Bloom is taken quite seriousley round here, I hope I don't let the street down. I am a bit worried that our flowers look a bit rubbish, but more annoyed that they dont smell of Refreshers either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.