an image of teamdel

By teamdel

What We Leave Behind

This morning I left my keys at home and so when I got to work I could not lock my bike.

At work I noticed a problem with something I was working on last week that meant I spent the whole day fixing it and so am a day behind already in this already shorter week.

When I left work to get on my bike something was different, the bike was still there thankfully but it was a couple of inches shorter than usual, it had a puncture all the back tyres air had left. So with my train missed I pretty much carried it to the train station, where I managed to repair it, just in time for the next train.

Tonight when the little ones were having a wash Baby decided to leave something behind in the bath. He did not wait for bathtime to finish or even for his sister to get out. Initially there were warning bubbles and then it was panic stations as we dragged Toddler out, who selflessly pulled duck and sponge with her. Baby followed after once we were sure he had completed his event.

I think Baby must sometimes get annoyed with the state of the bathroom and so brings about these dirty protests just so I will clean it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.