Sky signs

Behind me is a stormy nor'westerly sky, streaming over the mountains and across the Canterbury Plains.

There was still plenty of action over the Port Hills and Banks Peninsula. Not the place for me today and I got to see the late afternoon light.

Today I've thought a lot about yesterday's wedding. There was so much love across four generations. So much laughter, joy and acknowledgement of those no longer with us.

The brides veil was about 100 years old. Her Mum, Grandma, aunts and cousins have worn it. I think there should be a great grandmother in that list too. Amazingly it looked like it had been made along with her dress.

The MC was a revelation. I reckon he'd give his day job as an economist a fright if he took up stand up comedy ;-)

What with a late night and a few craft beers, I took today quietly. With my head down on my laptop not many house plans happened today, but I did have a major breakthrough on something I've been working on for my future.

That feels very good :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.